Temple BYOB Bowl Shows Entrepreneurial Strengths

As a judge for the contest, I was impressed with the strengths of the field and the polish of the presenters.

The winners of the 2010 BYOBB were:

Grand Prize – Next Engineering, Executive Team: Chaitanya Sakhalkar, CEO; Francois Sagna, CFO; Steven Trinh, COO, and Kevin McCardle, Chief Technology and Manufacturing Officer – College of Engineering; Mentor: Steve Ludmerer (GPSEG) and Dwight Carey

First Prize, Undergraduate – Lion Tea, Executive Team: Ray DeRosa, CEO – Marketing/Entrepreneurship, Fox School of Business; Mentor: Marilyn Barry (GPSEG)
Second Prize, Undergraduate – Neighborhood Foods, Executive Team: Dylan Baird, Founder & CEO – Entrepreneurship, Fox School of Business; Mentor: Leonard Nole (GPSEG)
First Prize, Graduate – 123LinkIt.com, Executive Team: Yasmine Mustafa, Founder & CEO – Alumni, Fox School of Business; Mentors: Anthony Gold, Phil Ives, CH Low, Chris Meyers
Second Prize, Graduate –  Urban Turbines, Executive Team: D. Daniel Martino, Co-Founder – Alumni, College of Engineering and Ben Schneible, Co-Founder – Senior, Fox School of Business; Mentor: Dick Woodward (GPSEG)

About the Author Bill Ringle

Bill Ringle is a CEO, former Apple exec, published author, and angel investor. Through Grow Business Now, he offers strategies and tools to elevate growth for executives and entrepreneurs from more than 46 industries. Bill has conducted nearly 200 podcast interviews on My Quest for the Best, where industry and business leaders share their secrets to success.

follow me on: